Jessica Swift’s wonderful rain boots

I fell head over heals in love with Jessica Swift’s patterned rain boots as soon as I saw them.

Please click the badge above and read more about her project! I hadn’t heard of kickstarter.com before finding someone linking to Jessica’s wonderful rain boots but I’m really impressed with the idea of kickstarter.com. Cerative people try to get different projects funded within a certain time frame. As a funder, you can choose your amount and a reward to go with it. The rewards can be anything from a handwritten thank you-note to a print of a photograph to a copy of the documentary that would come out of the finished project. It’s all up to the person asking for funds.

I funded Jessica with $100 and am rewarded with a pair of rain boots. I’m sooo looking forward to wearing them!

(Don’t let the $100 scare you off. If you don’t want to, or can’t, fund with that amount, Jessica rewards any funder who puts in a$1 or more. She has excellent rewards that you’ll see if you click the badge above!)

5 responses to “Jessica Swift’s wonderful rain boots

  1. I clicked the badge and i only got a picture of the badge :(

  2. Thank you SOOOOO much for your support!! Rain boots, here we come!

  3. I love those boots! which colour are you going to get Anna?

    • I don’t know! The actual two designs aren’t chosen yet. She has put up five different designs for a vote to help her decide. It can only be seen by those who have backed her project though. I’m hoping for some of the flowery ones and I’d like them pink or orange. Holding my thumbs! :)

Leave a Reply

