New books

As of Monday, I have new books on my shelves. My second class in Creative Writing (or “kreativt skrivande” as it’s called in Swedish) starts in a couple of weeks and I wanted to make sure I had all the needed literature before that.

The class requires us to read:

  • Att skriva – En hantverkares memoarer (On Writing – A Memoir of the Craft) by Stephen King (a book I already had)
  • Att skriva börjar här, version 2.0 by Maria Küchen
  • Skriv på! En romanförfattares syn på skönlitteratur och författarskap (Write Away! One Novelist’s Approach to Fiction and the Writing Life) by Elizabeth George
  • Creative Writing by Colin Bulman

For the fun of it, I also threw in three Swedish fiction novels and Amy Butler’s latest book on bags: Amy Butler’s Style Stitches: 12 Easy Ways to 26 Wonderful Bags. I have already fallen in love in two of the bag designs and see myself making these during fall. I love making bags!

(And while we’re at the subject of books – I have created a page on my blog here on which I’ll log the books I read. Not too much to report right now as I started this weekend, but please take a look!)

One response to “New books

  1. I am going to have to check out that new Amy Butler book – I too love making bags. I have more than I need but that won’t stop me from making more!

    Did you enjoy your first creative writing class? I’m excited that you are taking a second class!

Leave a Reply

