Visual Communication

I decided to go with the photography class for next semester.

As of mid-January, I’m a part-time student in Visual Communication. The class is offered as distant ed from a Swedish university, and if I understand it correctly it will focus on how to create pictures “that say something” and how to use them in communication. We’ll see if I’m right.

I got accepted to the third writing class as well but thought I needed a break from writing assignments. I don’t work much on my own writing projects and I think I’d like to focus on them a bit more than I have done this last year. And I’m toying with an idea for a project combining writing with photography and learning more about pictures and how to use them can’t be bad…

I’m really looking forward to the start of this class, but I have a writing class to finish first. One more writing assignment and one more literature discussion and I’m all done.

3 responses to “Visual Communication

  1. I can’t wait to hear what you learn in your photography class!

  2. Låter väldigt roligt! Skulle också kunna tänka mig att gå någon sådan typ av utbildning, men jag fattar inte hur du hinner med allt. 🙂 Pysslande, böcker, jobb och plugg. Imponerande, är vad det är.

    • Om man inte pendlar, lämnar över trädgårdsjobb och annat riktigt trist till sin sambo, hoppar över tränande och matlaging på vardagar samt aldrig tar med sig jobb hem så finns det ganska mycket tid att använda till annat.

      Men tack för att du tycker att jag gör något bra. 🙂

Leave a Reply

