And I found help…

The wonderful world of knitters! Yesterday, I asked for help as I need some additional yarn to finish my Print O’The Wave-stole. I also asked three people over at Ravelry if they would be intrested in a trade of some sort to help me out.

Within 2½hours I had given my address to a generous woman in Ontario, Canada, who later this week will send me 15 grams of the yarn I need. And she didn’t even want to trade anything for it.

I’m blown away by the generosity of knitters! Thank you, Linda!

3 responses to “And I found help…

  1. Pingback: Wanted – Alpaca with a Twist Fino in Plum Wine | Alias AnnaJM

  2. What wonderful news! Knitters really are great people!

Leave a Reply

