WIP – Crazy 9-patch quilt

Colourful quilt in progress

I decided I needed to work with colours. And I needed something a bit crazy. And I wanted to try a new quilt design. And I didn’t want to make something adult-sized.

So, I looked through my fabric stash and found some scrap bundles of colourful batik fabrics. Bought on a whim a couple of months ago. And I started making a quilt for my niece. I used Oh! Fransson‘s tutorial on how to make the Crazy 9-Patch blocks and they were really easy to make. Even though the process involved a lot of cutting and ironing I found it all quite efficient as I was working on nine blocks at a time.

I put the grid pattern together yesterday and hope to add some border to it tonight. It’s all a bit wonky and not properly lined up at 90 degree angles, but I’ll work something out. A quilt with crazy blocks in it can be a bit wonky and off-centered, eh? 🙂

5 responses to “WIP – Crazy 9-patch quilt

  1. Excellent! I’m not one to scrutinize whether something is aligned to the degree but it looks marvelous with the black borders!

  2. Gorgeous yet again Anna !

  3. Pingback: As random as it gets | Alias AnnaJM

Leave a Reply

